Wizkid: 'Made in Lagos,' "Essence" ft. Tems & Justin Bieber, and Nigeria | Apple Music Awards 2021
19:39

Wizkid: 'Made in Lagos,' "Essence" ft. Tems & Justin Bieber, and Nigeria | Apple Music Awards 2021

Apple Music’s Artist of the Year - Africa, Wizkid has had a calendar year of unbelievable milestones. His fourth album, Made in Lagos, blends R&B and pop with the Afrobeats sound he helped pioneer, but the Nigerian star is determined to keep his sound rooted in Africa. Expressing his gratitude for being given the opportunity to work with artists like Beyoncé and Justin Bieber, he sensed a change coming, and after working on his record for over 3 years, he felt ready to rise to the top. His ascension to stardom has taught him self love, the importance of family, and that good things come to those who wait. The Nigerian artist talks to Dotty about the past 12 months. Watch the 2021 Apple Music Awards now: https://apple.co/Awards2021YT The Apple Music Awards honor achievements in music across five distinct categories, and winners are chosen through a process that reflects both Apple Music’s editorial perspective and what listeners around the world are loving most. The winners for global Artist of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, and Breakthrough Artist of the Year were hand-selected by Apple Music’s global editorial team of world-class experts and tastemakers, and the awards for Top Song of the Year and Top Album of the Year are based on streaming data that is reflective of what Apple Music subscribers have been listening to this year. Subscribe to Apple Music: https://apple.co/AppleMusicYT Follow Apple Music: Instagram: https://instagram.com/applemusic Facebook: https://facebook.com/applemusic Twitter: https://twitter.com/applemusic Watch more Apple Music: What’s New: https://apple.co/2VFatTU Apple Music Up Next: https://apple.co/2MLktXE Interviews: https://apple.co/32WnrPV What’s Trending: https://apple.co/2Meq89t Apple Music lets you listen to millions of songs, online or off, totally ad-free. Create and share your own playlists, get exclusive content and personalized recommendations, and listen to radio hosted by artists streaming live or on demand. http://apple.co/SUBSCRIBE #Wizkid #MadeInLagos #AppleMusicAwards2021
Hoping (Official music video) - Elle L
03:17

Hoping (Official music video) - Elle L

Hoping (Official Music video) Elle L Artist and Creative Dir. @ellel__ Director: Joseph A. Adesunloye - @joseph.adesunloye Producer: Megan Stewart - @megansarastewart DOP: Tom Turley - @turleyt @slvision Featured Artists: Mica Bradbury and Leo Dixon, Soloists of The Royal Ballet - @micabradbury @leodixon21 @royaloperahouse Choreographer: Calvin Richardson - @calvin_richardson Vocal coach for Elle L: Alexus Ruth - @alexusruth Filmed in The Painted Hall, Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London - @oldroyalnavalcollege Additional Footage - Layered Reality @layeredrealityuk With special thanks to Mude Drinks @mudedrinks @tncdrinks @so.beer Amazonian Footage @clatonias @hojanueva Lighting: @gripvan @gabkoncz DIT: Joshua Liles - @joshlilesy Edited by Lucy Berry Asst Thomas Brigden @finalcutedit | colourist @colours_corrected Elle L styled by: Phoebe Arnold - @phoebearnold Asst. - @izzigloom Elle L wearing Act No.1 @actno_1 Simone Rocha @simonerocha_ and Underground @undergroundengland.since1981 Makeup: Attracta Courtney using Oxygenetix - @attractabeauty @oxygenetix Asst: Lucy Ryan Hair: Colour Heather King-LaBeur @hklabeur @radiohairsalon | On set styling Maeve McElholm @maevemcelholm Music performed and written by Elle L, Produced by Dan Vinci - @danvinci Mixed by Richard Wilkinson - @richrdwilkinson Mastered by Chris Gehringer @chrisgehringer, @sterlingsound Label: Tileyard Music x ADA - @tileyardmusic x @ada_music With special thanks to Lisa Wasserstein - @differentcornermedia and Angelique Kuiper - @resonance-intl